The 2019 A Better Chance Awards Luncheon


It is with great pride that A Better Chance announces the 2019 Awards Luncheon on Friday, June 21st at The Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City. 

This will mark the event’s 31st anniversary and this year’s theme is
Championing Change, Celebrating Tomorrow’s Trailblazers.” 

We will celebrate A Better Chance’s 16,000 Alumni, talented and dedicated
young men and women of diverse backgrounds we guided on their journeys
to the highest levels of academic and professional success, and
pay special tribute to our outstanding 2019 seniors.

Our 2019 Luncheon honoree James Loree,
CEO of Stanley Black & Decker, will receive the Chairman’s Award.

Our 2019 Luncheon honoree Rebecca Miller Sykes,
President of the Oprah Winfrey Charitable Foundation and the Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy Foundation, will receive the Benjamin E. Mays Award.

Our 2019 Luncheon co-chairs are
Peter Allan Atkins, Francisco L. Borges, Barbara and John Costas, 
Darrell L. Ford, Barbara and Peter Georgescu,
Theo Killion, and Ronald R. Pressman.

Our 2019 Luncheon vice-chairs are
Jillian Joseph and David Smith.

Graduating Class of 1964 - the first class of A Better Chance.jpg

Learn more about A Better Chance,
our mission, and the results of
our decades of work.

ABC logo.png

We invite you to join the
celebration at the 2019 A Better Chance Awards Luncheon.

Opportunities are: sponsorship levels, ticket purchase, journal ad,
or make a donation.